Posts made in September, 2015

Borough of Riverdale Thanks Summit Nutritionals International ®

Chief of Police, Kevin Smith, thanks Dr. Caesar DePaço of Summit Nutritionals International ® for his donation of a K9 from Vohne Liche Kennels.

Borough of Riverdale

Read More

Veterinary Care Foundation Thanks Deanna Padovani-DePaço

IMG_0338.PNG

Read More

1993 Attack In Cambodia – Portuguese Tourist – Dr. Caesar DePaço

2/10/1993 – “Unidentified gunmen wearing military uniforms killed two Cambodians and wounded a Portuguese tourist and nine other people today in an attack on a Cambodian tourist center that President Francois Mitterrand of France is scheduled to visit this week.”

While teaching in Bangkok, Thailand, Dr. Caesar DePaço decided to visit a friend in Cambodia. Caesar, the Portuguese Tourist discussed in the article, did not know his visit would leave such a lasting impression in his life.

New York Times Article

 

 

Read More

Edward V. Rochford Thanks Caesar DePaço, Ph.D.

From: “Rochford, Edward” <ERochford@co.morris.nj.us>
Date: Sep 2, 2015 12:28 PM
Subject: MCSO K9 Puppy Program Acceptance
To: “ce@summitnutritionals.com” <ce@summitnutritionals.com>
Cc: “Wall, Richard” <rwall@co.morris.nj.us>, “Pascale, Joe” <JPascale@co.morris.nj.us>, “Crooker, Edward” <ECrooker@co.morris.nj.us>, “Schievella, William” <wschievella@co.morris.nj.us>, “DiGavero, Phil” <PDiGavero@co.morris.nj.us>, “Hunter, Susan” <shunter@co.morris.nj.us>, “Tomasini, Aaron” <ATomasini@co.morris.nj.us>, “Pennino, Gerald” <GPennino@co.morris.nj.us>

Dear Dr. Caesar DePaço,

I am in receipt of your official offer to spearhead this exciting K9 Unit “Puppy Program” with the donation of 4 of the puppies. As Sheriff, on behalf of the Morris County Sheriff’s Office, I accept your incredibly generous offer and I have to tell you how I am truly moved by your generosity and your sincere passion for law enforcement. Although we can’t thank you enough, we will try.

Edward Rochford Thanks Caesar DePaço

With your approval of course, we would like to name the outdoor training grounds after you and have a sign created designating it as The Caesar DePaço, Ph.D. Sheriff’s K-9 Training Grounds. We also intend to have a press release at the inception of the “Puppy Program” at which time we will express our appreciation and perhaps ask you for a quote to include in the piece.

We are thrilled to have you and Deanna on as our first Honorary Deputies of the MCSO K-9 Unit and I hope your fleece jackets have finally arrived well before the cold weather hits us. We look forward to many more success stories as a result of our evolving partnership.

Respectfully,

Edward V. Rochford
Sheriff
Morris County Sheriff’s Office
Deputy Chief Morris Township PD (ret.)
FBI NA 127
P.O.Box 900
Morristown, New Jersey 07963-0900
Office 973.285.6600
Email: erochford@co.morris.nj.us
MCSO web: www.mcsheriff.org

Read More